Nasty, Brutish, and Short
Evil Flash Fiction by Patrick M. Tracy

“With a Dancer’s Grace” to be published in “The First Line”

I’m happy to announce that my story, “With a Dancer’s Grace” will be featured in he next issue of The First Line, a quarterly literary journal.  Unlike the stories featured here, there are no chainsaw wielding werewolves or people using ancient magicks to destroy the world.  It’s a straight up story, no genre attached.  Still, I hope you drop by the site, maybe even supporting The First Line with a purchase of the upcoming issue.  (use the link above!)

In any case, I hope you’re all doing well.  Cheers.

2 Responses to ““With a Dancer’s Grace” to be published in “The First Line””

  1. Congratulations. I don’t know if that’s the one I read aout the dying professor & his erstwhile student turned care-giver and verbal jouster, but I’m glad to hear you’ve another published work out there. I really enjoy reading your stuff.

  2. Bobby,

    The story mentioned in this article is, indeed, the one you’ve read. I’m glad to have it published, and I’m proud of the work. I hope I can continue to have this sort of news in the future. Thanks for coming by.


Leave a Reply

